Creative Monday 2….

Last week I wanted to try out some of the warm-up sequences we learnt during our contemporary class to work on technique and then again give the pupils an opportunity to be creative.

This time I used the handout with the text phrases. For example, “float like a butterfly, sting like a bee” and “illuminate your partner.” I had hoped this would be really positive but many of the pupils had done it before. They did create some great movement but I was disappointed it wasn’t new to them. From now on I am going to take what we learn and adapt it so that it is completely unique.

One thought on “Creative Monday 2….

  1. Well done for applying a different technique Aisling and don’t be disappointed that some of your students had already experienced this – challenge them further to produce something innovative within a known approach!

    Like

Leave a comment